City Services Directory


City Works

Hartford City Council | 700 N Walnut St. Hartford City, IN 47348

Council District 1
Dennis Nottingham
765-348-5215
dwnottingham@sbcglobal.net

Council District 2
Dustin George
765-331-9232
dustinmgeorge@gmail.com

Council District 3
Jimmy Lytle
765-499-0302 
jrlytle@mmm.com 

Council District 4
William Hess
765-348-0547
bhess8@comcast.net

Council-At-Large
Garry Monroe
765-348-6076
gmdoordr@yahoo.com

Hartford City Mayor's Office | 700 North Walnut St Hartford City, IN 47348 
765-348-0412 | fax: 765-348-7244

Mayor's Administrative Assistant
Arlene West
aswest@hartfordcity.net

Hartford City Fire Department | 315 West Washington Street Hartford City, IN 47348
>>Emergency Only: 911  | 765-348-0547

Hartford City Fire Department Chief- Ron Parrott
 

Chief
Ron Parrott
hcfdfire@hartfordcity.net

Hartford City Police Department | 700 North Walnut Street Hartford City, IN 47348
>>Emergency Only: 911 | 765-348-4819 

Hartford City Police Chief- Scott D. Mealy
 

Chief
Scott D. Mealy
hcpdsmealy@hartfordcity.net


Board of Public Works and Safety

700 N Walnut St. Hartford City, IN 47348

Member
Mayor Ben Hodgin

Member
G. Andrew Glentzer

 

Member
Cindy Gross

Hartford City Department of Public Works | 800 Prospect Drive Hartford City, IN 47348
765-348-3363 

Hartford City Department of Public Works Superintendent- Jeff Thomas
 

Superintendent
Jeff Thomas
dpw@hartfordcity.net 

Hartford City Water Works | 101 S. Mill Street Hartford City, IN 47348
765-348-2230 

Hartford City Water Works Superintendent- Ronald Thomas
 

Superintendent
Ronald Thomas
hartfordcitywater@yahoo.com

 

Waste Water Treatment | 1057 South 100 West Hartford City, IN 47348
765-348-3855 

Waste Water Treatment Superintendent: Gregg Jones
 

Superintendent
Gregg Jones
gjones@hartfordcity.net

Water Billing Department | 700 North Walnut Street Hartford City, IN 47348
765-348-0410 

Payroll Clerk
Karen Avey
Billing Clerk
Amy George

Hartford City Parks Department | 700 North Walnut Street Hartford City, IN 47348
765-348-0412

Parks Board President
Teresa Henderson

t_m_Henderson@yahoo.com